Miami DUI Manslaughter Lawyer
Defining DUI Manslaughter in Florida
In the state of Florida, anyone who drives under the influence of alcohol
and causes an accident that results in someone's death can be charged
with DUI manslaughter. Even though the fatality was not intentional, the
death of the innocent victim was the direct result of the intoxicated
driver's negligence; therefore, the drunk driver is guilty of manslaughter.
DUI manslaughter is a second-degree felony. As such, the penalties includes
a fine of up to $10,000 and / or 15 years in prison. If the intoxicated
driver knew or should have known that the accident occurred and yet they
failed to give information and render aid, it is a first-degree felony.
The penalties for a first-degree felony include a fine of up to $10,000
and / or 30 years in prison.
Fighting Charges of DUI Manslaughter
At Beckham Solis, Attorneys at Law, our attorneys can fight your charges
from any number of angles. Perhaps you were not intoxicated and were the
victim of police misconduct or a faulty breath test. Maybe the accident
was the result of the other driver's negligence. Our legal team will
study your case in detail in order to build a strong defense and will
fight tirelessly against your serious charges of DUI manslaughter. Our
lawyers have taken more than 100 cases to trial and have nearly 75 years
of combined experience in
DUI defense to draw from for your benefit.
Speak with a DUI Attorney in Miami
Our legal team handles nothing but DUI defense, and only in Miami-Dade
County. This means that we are thoroughly familiar with the local courts
and are well known by the judges and prosecutors who are there on a regular
basis. We have extensive courtroom experience and are skilled trial lawyers.
Our firm has achieved outstanding success over the years.
Contact us today to find out what we can do for you!